Last Minute

Tonight has been filled with last minute tasks before tour (which/how many books should I bring with me?) mostly items I forgot to pack in my suitcase – after rushing to throw it onto the bus yesterday morning with Rich (currently driving the faithful ‘Stouts’ to Florida) – I’m pretty sure I’m not the only one.

Today, the choir met here in Princeton for our pre-tour rehearsal. Everyone arrived early this morning to wipe the cobwebs out of our vocal folders and to get everything nice and polished before we hit the road. Rehearsal was about 8 hours today, but most of it went by in a flash.

Towards the tail-end of our practice I began to get tired and eager to get everything started. Dr. Miller gave a really positive speech after rehearsal about our responsibility as professional musicians and how to take care of ourselves while on the road. I’m extremely anxious to perform all of this music on tour – I cannot wait to get started! In approximately six five hours we’ll be hopping on the bus to the airport, then off to Fort Lauderdale!

-Dan

About Westminster Choir

Westminster Choir is composed of students at Westminster Choir College of Rider University, a center for music study in Princeton, N.J.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Last Minute

  1. Mimi says:

    OMG I love that there is choreography!!!!!! This video just
    made me smile/start crying. Toi Toi Toi Avatar Choir!!!!!!! Have a
    great time in Florida!!!

  2. Owen Sharpe says:

    That was a great rehearsal. I couldn’t be at the concert (for obvious reasons) but I would have loved that piece.

    Owen Sharpe
    New Zealand

Leave a Reply

