Getting Ready!

Tour starts in under a week and I couldn’t be happier to be leaving the northeast. After the tremendous blizzard that kept me indoors for the past few days I’m longing for some refreshing and relatively warm weather. Ft. Lauderdale here I come!

In just 6 days we’ll be gathering at Westminster from the holidays with our families in Michigan, Arizona, Colorado, Vermont, Virginia and all over the country for our pre-tour rehearsal. I’m really looking forward to having everyone back together for some serious music making. I’m especially excited to start working on some of my favorite pieces that we’ll be singing on tour. The Mahler, Mäntyjärvi and Brahms should sound especially fresh after the great rest that I’m sure we’ve all been enjoying these past few weeks.

– Dan

About Westminster Choir

Westminster Choir is composed of students at Westminster Choir College of Rider University, a center for music study in Princeton, N.J.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

